HIDDEN VALLEY BUSHCRAFT REVIEWS

Among some of our five star reviews on both Facebook and Trip advisor here are some of our favourites:

 

  

“Educational, entertaining and a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Would recommend this for people of all ages. Cheers for a cracking weekend.” 

G Hines, February 2018 

 

“11 men for the weekend, what could go wrong? With Nick around, nothing! Informative, relaxing and fun, learning all about the key elements of survival in the wild. We had an amazing time, with archery, axe throwing, foraging, water collecting, camp building, creating fire and lots, lots more. Thank you to Hidden Valley Bushcraft for a great weekend. Will definitely visit again and will be recommending to everyone who ever mentions waning to learn more about the outdoors.” 

S Divers, February 2018

“The honey badger didn't eat me and I survived to tell the tale…. This is what kids and grown ups need more in their lives away from computers and TVs. I've not slept under the stars and camped since a teenager and I would really love to do this again and highly recommend it to anyone and any age. Just watch out for the honey badger and keep up the good work Nick.”

N Jae, June 2017

“Thank you so much for our fabulous visit to you. The children are still talking about it. See you again, best wishes, all at Chew Magna School.”

Chew Magna Primary, January 2018

 

“I loved your woods, it was really fun,” “1001/10!,” "Best day ever!” "Thank you for the absolutely brilliant day at the forest on Friday. It was amazing!”  

Chew Valley Primary School Pupils, January 2018

 

“I can't recommend the Bushcraft experience highly enough. Nick and Louise were amazing hosts and the mix of hands-on activities made for a day to remember. Thank you both and I will certainly continue to recommend your excellent venture.”

L Vincent, August 2017

 

“Simply outstanding... If you're hesitant to book - don't be, it will be one of the best experiences you'll ever have. I enjoyed every minute and would love to do it all again soon.”

A Mosely June 2017

 

“Truly an amazing experience. The facilities are second to none and you feel right at home. Goldie is a gentleman and a character and is full of endless amounts of truly amazing information. I really cannot recommend this enough (and this is from a stern critic of anything involving sleeping outside at night). Thank you for a great couple of days and night. Can't wait to come back.”

C Toph June, 2017

 

“A great family day out today with informative and fun activities with great food and great people. Highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks to Nick and Louise, especially from our son, Owen, who said is his best day out, EVER.”

B Mcconnall, April 2017 

“I booked a 24 hour survival night for a stag group of seven and everyone said it was one of the best stag nights they've had. Nick was amazing from the get go and such a natural people person he had us laughing every minute of the day with some great stories, he really is a character. And his knowledge is excellent. The food also was beyond expectations, amazing flavours and quality meats from local butchers. They completely tailored the course to suit ours needs. If your thinking about it do it — I can't recommend enough a massive thanks to Nick and Louise!”

B David June 2017

 

“Nick came to our farm and did a awesome day of bushcraft for a group of friends. The variety, knowledge and passion for what he did was appreciated by everyone. I can throughly recommend it. Thanks again.”

A Turner February 2017

“We loved it, thank you. Perfect for a 3-year old to explore and play. It was a lovely location.”

A Morris, Feb 2017. 

 

“This will certainly be a family day out to remember. We had such a wonderful day learning woodcraft skills, even learnt how to prepare and cook a bread on our camp fire and we all had a go at creating fires using different skills and techniques. An excellent introduction to Bushcraft, a relaxed atmosphere with very knowledgeable friendly instructors. Lots of food and hot drinks to keep you going. A super big thank you to Nick and Louise!”

M Tropepe, November 2016

“This is really a hidden gem and I cannot fault this beautiful day out. Nick and the team are so passionate about this place and making it work and it was an honour to share the day and the Hidden Valley with them. We were a group of two families with children of various ages and the content of the bushcraft day was pitched perfectly for our varied group. The kids were so engaged and totally loved the day - both adults and kids learnt a huge amount and had the pleasure of absorbing some of Nick's knowledge and experience. This teamed with perfect weather and fantastic food and surroundings meant us having quite possibly one of the best family days out ever. 
 

We've even taken away a few hints and tips for our family camping adventures. Tired Kids and happy parents all round! Many thanks again from the Cerrone and Ralph Families xxx.” 

D Ralph,  July 2016

 

“Definitely recommend. Nick who runs Hidden Valley is knowledgeable, experienced, easy to get along with and is really committed to helping people with outdoor skills, personal development and enjoying the natural world.”

D Ives May 2016. 

Get social with us!
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
As Featured on: 

Hidden Valley Bushcraft is a limited company registered in England & Wales #09830739 6 Belluton Villas, Pensford Hill BRISTOL BS39 4JG

​​​

© 2017 by Hidden Valley Bushcraft Ltd. Proudly created with Wix.com

Share your thoughts!

 

​Telephone : ​07594291714

Email : info@hiddenvalleybushcraft.co.uk